What is 'Closet Enabled'? How can you turn it OFF/ON?

What is the Closet Enabled mode?

The Closet enabled mode is a special feature on the Elanic app that makes your closet available on the app. This means that users will be able to buy from your closet until the time that your closet is off.
You can disable your Elanic closet whenever you are out of town, or in a situation where you're unavailable to hand over your product for pick-up, in the case of a sale.

How to Turn OFF your closet?

Follow the below steps to turn off your closet.

For Android users:

1. This is what your profile page looks like. Clicking on 'pencil icon" lets you edit your account details. alt

2. Once you are on the new page with your details, scroll down and you'll find the "Closet Enabled" mode. alt

3. Click on the button and a message called "Toggle closet" will appear which gives an option to Disable. If you press that it will disable your closet. alt

4. If you want to make your closet available again you will need to press the same "Closet Enabled" button and again a message will appear which gives an option to "Enable" your closet: alt

For iOS users:

1. This is what your profile page looks like. The closet is enabled here which means your closet is visible to everyone: alt 2. Click on the button and a message called "Toggle closet" will appear which gives an option to Disable closet. alt

3. If you want to make your closet available again you will need to press the same "Closet Enabled" button and again a message will appear which gives an option to enable your closet. alt

And there you have it. Switching the "Closet Enabled" on and off is that simple.
Use the feature whenever you are unavailable to hand over products, and keep buyers happy!