From the next app version, your store and closet will be merged.
We are doing this to avoid confusion for buyers. Once you update the app, all your products from the closet will be moved to the store. In case you have a store and not updated the following details, we request you to update them:
- Store Name
- Store Bio
- Main Profile Picture
Your store profile picture will not exist after the update and there will be only one main profile picture. To edit your main profile picture go to 'Edit Profile'.
If you have not created your store yet, you need to create a store and update the above-mentioned details before uploading your next post (listing).
Important points to be noted:
If you have set an ‘Automatic expiry time’ for the products in your store, then this will be applicable to your pre-owned products that have been moved from your closet to store.
If you have set ‘Days to process an order’ for the products in your store, then this will be applicable to your pre-owned products that have been moved from your closet to store.
For any queries contact us at email@example.com